Transformed

A heartbeat, nothing more Life and love almost gone wrong Hope nearly lost forever Light darkened from all A life for a death. Heartbeat barely thumping away Life destroyed in an instant A hope shattered Light hidden from the world A life taken so easily. A heartbeat falling away Love was crushed Hope stolen Light […]

Rate This

The Open Road

Finally out on the road I started to relax And even smile a bit Through my open window. The night breeze filled us The fresh Autumn scent Of dew soaked leaves And new frost on the ground. Even though it was September The night was cool, refreshing After suffocating heat Of the past summer weeks. […]

Rate This

Needs and Wants

To be needed more than wanted And to be wanted as much To find someone is rare When it’s the right one. Near with laden despair Where desire does not keep Find someone who will find me Still, my heart has wants and needs And needs what it wants Yet I wait, I’m still here […]

Rate This