For Katie and for books in limbo

johncoyote

043_43

Books in limbo

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

I went to the library. I requested two books. Jack London “When God laugh” and Any book written by John Dryden. I was told. Neither book in the metro Detroit area. I thoughts this was a disappointmen

"

                                 Books in limbo
“Beware the fury of a patient man.”
― John Dryden
“I’m a little wounded, but I am not slain; I will lay me down to bleed a while. Then I’ll rise and fight again.”
― John Dryden
Love is love’s reward.”
― John Dryden
“Dancing is the poetry of the foot.”
― John Dryden
But dying is a pleasure / When living is a pain.”
― John Dryden
There is an ecstasy that marks the summit of life, and beyond which life cannot rise. And such…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

