Who I am

Who am I…
I cannot be put into words,
yet, I can be defined,

I am the eternal desire,
of the soul,
of man.

The desire
to give, to seek.
nothing in return,
to put aside myself,
and to live eternally
for another.

I am the knowledge
that I can never be good enough,
yet, I am constantly trying.

It is the most simple
and natural state of the soul,
the completion and fulfillment,
of design.

The installer of humility,
the source of
the deeper power.

It is the spring of all
peace, serenity,
the bringer of hope,
keeper of faith.

A glimpse of eternity,
for all,
human-kind.

Who am …
I am Love.

6 thoughts on “Who I am

Leave a Reply

