Life Above the Mat ~ Getting to know You

everyday-laundromat-etiquette

Life above the Laundry-O-Mat
At the Suds and Duds,
It can be interesting,
Occasionally enough.

I live above the Mat,
But not for long, I hope.

I’m looking for a house,
Dan is helping me,
I found his phone number,
On the Lost-n-found board.

So I called him, on the tele,
“Hey Dan, Come over.” I said,
I found your cat.
We can watch movies,
Make popcorn if you want.

“I live above the Laundry-O-Mat,
Remember me? “I promise not
To do your laundry, at least
Not tonight.”

So he came over we watched movies,
He turned on the tube,
Some blast compilations,
First time, I’d seen
Anything like that.

I had to pull out the dictionary,
Because I knew nothing about that,
Dan just laughed at me,
Then we made out like that,
On the movie.

So I liked it, what I  found out,
Dan likes me too.
That makes me happy,
And that’s all I know.

Life above the Laundry-O-Mat
It ain’t so bad, making out
When you get to know someone,
Just give them a chance.

552454_419454948107516_1892915137_n

6 thoughts on “Life Above the Mat ~ Getting to know You

Leave a Reply

