Life Above the Mat ~ Serving My Country

20140526-190812-68892737.jpg

 

Life above the Laundry-O-Mat
At the Suds and Duds,
It can be interesting,
Occasionally enough.

I live above the Mat,
But not for long, I hope.

My friend Willy Ed, he is a Sailor
A Navy Seal man, my boyfriend,
He is getting  a furlough
That is off duty time
For being a good Sailor boy,
For three months, I can wait.

He called me up, he says, “Hey Cat”
And I say, “Hey Willy Ed, what’s up?
He say, Why I am here, and hard up.
I hope you are only wearing,
Military issued undies I sent you.”

Come over, we can do a load together
if you want to, I will even wash your socks,
Let you run your fingers through my curly locks,
You know you like that and how stinky,
Your feet get when get all excited,
And what not.

He came. Them I knew all he really liked me.
He stood at attention, while I performed,
A service on him, Navy seals do it under water,
Drop off a load, release a bundle,
Go down under and come back up for air.

But I don’t mind helping you out
Paying tribute to my country,
To the men in uniform,
Who protect me.

“What do you think I am,
A communist or something,
Or something like that?’

Willy Ed, the Sailor man
Wants to play water polo,
But I’m not looking for none,
Of that near death stuff.”
I said, “Sorry.”

It’s the first time, I heard of that
I’d never seen anything like it,
But it makes me so happy to see him,
And that’s all I know about that.

Life above the Laundry-O-Mat
It ain’t so bad, going down with a friend,
Just one word of advice, though,
“Don’t play no water torture games.”

And stay away from that stuff,
You could die like playing like that,
“That’s enough of that,” I said.

Leave a Reply

