I Love the Grown-up You. #ASMSG #Poetry

Penelope Jones

love decisions

You surprised me when you asked me, “how was your day?”

You surprised me when you said, “It will be OK.”

You surprised me when you said, “I love you baby”…

I didn’t know what to say.

.

I know I shouldn’t be surprised…

And, I know I shouldn’t be waiting for the lies

Because it will end up being our demise

But

.

I can’t help myself. 

.

I’ve sabotaged every relationship since I last saw you

Except that one with the girl whom didn’t have a clue.

.

Who tells someone they are too much fun?

A girl who likes drama, in which I had none.

.

I warned you about my ability to pick a fight

How I’ll push you away with all my might

How I’ll tell you to go fly a kite…

But

.

I can’t help myself. 

.

I loved you from…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

