Don’t want to miss a thing

image

I miss you
Every second of every day,
My everyday suffers from,
A lack of you, to be close enough,
Close enough to kiss you,
The extraordinary kind.
The one that takes my breath away.

When I say “I miss you”
These are not just words,
Touch me and my soul trembles
It’s a rushing, that goes to my heart,
In the thought of your presence.

It’s an overflowing pain
Having you so far away,
But still, I have a need,
To fill these fractures within me,
That misses you so much.

i love you.

I could stay awake just to hear you breathing
Watch you smile while you are sleeping
While you’re far away and dreaming
I could spend my life in this sweet surrender
I could stay lost in this moment forever
Where every moment spent with you is a moment I treasure

Don’t wanna close my eyes, I don’t wanna fall asleep
‘Cause I’d miss you baby and I don’t wanna miss a thing
‘Cause even when I dream of you the sweetest dream would never do
I’d still miss you baby and I don’t want to miss a thing

Read more: Aerosmith – I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing Lyrics | MetroLyrics

3 thoughts on “Don’t want to miss a thing

  1. Beautifully written. I have always said that when I have missed someone I truly love it hurts. It physically aches in side. An ache I cannot place into words. But it hurts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

