Paris Journey’s~ oneness

20140710-120549-43549467.jpg

Loving and living in Paris,
my days are so full.
Just to be here makes me feel
so alive and full of hope for
the future.

I have not felt this good in years.
And I seem to be excited by everything I see and do,

I am meeting extraordinary people
It’s wonderful having real conversations, eating beautiful foods, listening to music, going to the beach, and laughing.

There we found sea shells
and a old crab and a flower
we were just having silly moments pretending it was real treasure
we had found.

We giggled for hours, and I was barefoot, carefree, the sand sliding up between my toes felt great watching the dogs run and play, I loved it,
And I loved you more
with the wind in our face.

The waves washing up to shore,
the sun was going down, I loved him even more, and I could not tell you where he began and I ended.

it was just as we were apart of it
where the sky and ocean meet, becoming one, we are like that,
a oneness of earth,
the sea and sky.

It’s why I love you this much.
I just do.

8 thoughts on “Paris Journey’s~ oneness

  1. “It was just as we were apart of it
    where the sky and ocean meet, becoming one, we are like that,
    a oneness of earth,
    the sea and sky”
    Would be a amazing day. Coast of England near Dover. To see the Ivory coast of England. Would be sweet dreams and happy places.

    Like

    • Everyday I am nourished, more than fed. He makes me feel so treasured,
      I feel like a little French poodle and I just love that, And I think it’s why I love Paris and him so much.

      Like

      • Rare time can we know oneness. Take open heart and dreams shared. Oneness need long nights and talks of all things and wonders. I wonder can you find the place. Secrets, separation and unknowing. Leave us unprepared for what we truly need. Good evening sweet Catnip. I hope you are doing well. I have three poems dancing in my head tonight.

        Like

      • I am so grateful and feel so lucky to be a part of something bigger than my self. It’s been a long time since I really belong to someone. It’s a lovely overwhelming contentment.

        Like

  2. Everyday I am nourished, more than fed
    He makes me feel so treasured, like a little French poodle and I just love that,
    And I think it’s why I love Paris and him so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

