Write me Love

IMG_0354.JPG
It is this life we create
To find it spoken or written words,
In reality and in the truth
And to renew ourselves in it
To be a part of it.

We follow our own destiny,
In the path of pure and good.
We slip up, we laugh, we cry
And make love to the sounds of love
When it’s right.

You are the one who brings me joy,
And bring me laughter and you leave
That leaves imprints on my hearts
Simply like no other.

While our hearts are struck,
Our heads are in the clouds
While our breaths are forgotten,
Our bodies long for each other.

Unsure of your next move
To win this true game
He only dreams of me I know
Just as I dream of you.

And so I must play my cards right.
As he writes about his life.
He draws into those identities,
Who puts joy and misery in his mind.

He colours the pictures of events,
Who hides treasures and pain to find
For finishing touches,
He adds my love into his story, about
When friends become lovers.

To have my life on his pages,
Adds colour in the mind,
is hard to comprehend.

No matter what he says
No matter what he doesn’t say
My live is forever tied and bound
To the story is his life and mine
It’s why I love him.
I just do.

5 thoughts on “Write me Love

  1. Hard to find your place. When we do. We find true contentment.
    “No matter what he says
    No matter what he doesn’t say
    My live is forever tied and bound
    To the story is his life and mine
    It’s why I love him.
    I just do.”
    Can’t truly express love. You must live it. Beautiful poetry my dear friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

