I remember Paris

2015/01/img_1960.jpg

2015/01/img_1969.jpg

2015/01/img_1959.jpg

My voice
Its not a lonely voice anymore,
But that of a romantic,
Where I found life
With another life.

I remember Paris
It’s someone you hold onto
Until the morning comes in
Like sweet words and
Coffee on the breath.

And when it does,
I will find that comfort again
With my head upon your shoulder
Settling into the warmth of you
Settling into the warm of me
Breathing on my neck.

Where there is nothing
About emotion that is weak
Or insufficient there
It’s a place where nothing will
Wrinkle the intimacy
That we have we sown
When we were there.

Leave a Reply

