Smile Carl



Among humans, smiling is expression denoting pleasure;

Their happiness, is to my own amusement,

Especially when a mouse finds me.

And so I take it to Daddy for him to see; that my job you know,

I leave it in the hallway, not to miss then I know he’s pleased. 

It is distinct from his similar, usually involuntary expression of anxiety known as a grimace….

When I watch 

On his face when he discovers the mice I gave him is still alive. 

Although, with smiles he convey his confusion to my habit, 

Daddy still loves me, nonetheless,

And all I can do is smile 

And I say cheese

Smiling right back at me. 

One thought on “Smile Carl

Leave a Reply

