Wanderings

  

Waking up to find you here

And find to out exactly where,

It’s our own little world,

Reality exists in there 

Where love seems to be always around 

And the transcending pieces of us

Still wanting; waking up to you

It’s a Love never denied.
I didn’t realize how hard this could be,

Just the very thought makes my heart race.
So I wake up again, and again,

But I don’t 
False promises are all I wake up to,

And I can just feel that love is near.

Just a few more days I will need,

For my heart is tugging everywhere.
I wake up, wake up, wake up,

Thinking love is an essential.

But the truth is it is an enmity,

Stealing my breath, but maybe it isn’t

heart lies forever
Yet I alwa
to wake up,

To where everyone else has what it takes.

But here I am gazing around,

Searching for something that may be fake.

Love – but it is forever denied.
I continue to wake up, though,

Venturing to where I might have put love misplaced.

I didn’t realize how hard this could be,

Just the very thought makes my heart race.
So I wake up again, and again,

But I don’t really know where to look.

Could it be that our nonexistent fairytale,

Has ended even before the beginning of the book?
False promises are all I wake up to,

And I can just feel that love is near.

Just a few more days I will need,

For my heart is tugging everywhere.

Waking up to find you here
Thinking love is an essential

But the truth is it is an enmity,

Stealing my breath, but maybe it isn’t existential.

3 thoughts on “Wanderings

  1. An enchanting mantra of love, flowing like a breeze in the night, where you left me at the night, I still stand there, you may come again as a brreze to caress your love…

    Like

Leave a Reply

