Why I Love You- Aching

tumblr_me1tvaXE3t1rorqtmo1_500

Why is this memory of our love never enough
And why is my need for you never satiated…
When we are new, oh how still, so raw and so sensitive,
When do we become solstice, stars and twinkling
Into the night, filling us with desire,
Fill me to this passion revealing,
That we are a part of each other,
Whatever chaos the universe has planned
About our lives, and it’s so perfectly imperfect,
Spiritual almost, there is a sacredness,
In you, in us, never compromising never,
It’s why I believe in you.
That you will not let me escape again
As if we have any real choice in the matter,
Truthfully, together between us,
There is enough magic here,
With the elements of harmony,
Enough aching to fill empty oceans
With enough wanton, aching and need to be filled,
To do what the Gods demand of us
What we are were bound to do,
But to follow our hearts and fulfill it,
It’s why I love you so much,
That I cannot help it; I can’t wait,
I just love you, I do.

7 thoughts on “Why I Love You- Aching

  1. “Truthfully, together between us,
    There is enough magic here,
    With the elements of harmony,
    Enough aching to fill empty oceans”
    Something cannot be stopped. Something leave us empty till we find the joy of bonding with your true love. A amazing poem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

